Delete Gmail account : If you are having more than one Gmail accounts or facing private problems to accessing the Gmail accounts than let me tell you, there is an option where you can delete Gmail.com account. Deleting your Gmail account means your Gmail account will be deleted permanently and no one can misuse your Gmail account. But the searching history and purchases and also the Gmail account will not be deleted.
Delete Gmail Account
- visit www.gmail.com
- There are empty boxes indicating to sign into your google account. simply enter your username and password to sign in.
- After loading your account, in the upper portion of the right side there is a very well known icon of settings. Just click on that and you will get a drop-down list with an option “settings”.
- A new page will appear on your screen. And here in the top the row, there is an option ‘Accounts and import’ .click on that. After that, you will have ‘change account settings’. In this part find out the option ‘other google account settings’ .click on that.
- A fresh page will be open on your screen. Scroll down the page and find out the heading ‘ Account Management’.
- In ‘Account Management’ there are two options, one is ‘delete a profile and remove related Google+ feature’. And the other one ‘close account and delete all services and information associated with it’ .
- As you are wanting to delete your Gmail account permanently than simply go with the second option ‘close account and delete all services and information associated with it’.
- After clicking on that, a new page will pop up with deleting information of your Gmail account. Check on the every option.
- Below the options, there is an empty box of ‘current password’.
- Enter your current Gmail password in that given box.
- And below this option, a line is there in small font “yes,I want to delete my account”. Click on that also.
- Below this here is an another condition of google “ yes, I acknowledge that I am still responsible for any charges incurred due to any pending financial transaction”. Check on that.
- And the final step “delete account”. click on that.
- That’s it. You have deleted your account permanently.
In conclusion, if you are still confused that whether your account has been deleted or not then for the further assurance start a new tab and write www.Gmail.com in the search box. In the option of username type your deleted account and in the password option, type your password and click on the sign in option. If you have deleted your account successfully then your that particular account will not access and a red line will be pop-up “the username or password you entered is incorrect”. That means your Gmail account has been deleted permanently.